Suhr :: View topic - What should I order when I plan my guitar order with Suhr

Suhr Forum Index

Suhr
The Official Suhr Forum

www.Suhr.com

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 

What should I order when I plan my guitar order with Suhr

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Hank

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2005 10:36 am    Post subject: What should I order when I plan my guitar order with Suhr Reply with quote

Hey there guitar folk and luthiers. I need help with planning what to buy here at Suhr. I have been looking all around the net while thinking of what type of guitar I'd like and have landed here at Suhr Guitars. I've been playing for over 25 years starting on basss guitar then acoustic then electric about 10 years ago. I have always played improvisational rock and love the custom guitars Garcia played( pulleeeze no dissin' the Dead, some good things some bad things) starting with Alembic then Doug Irwin. I also love cruch like Neil Young, rock like Angus and Page, slide like Duane, tone like Kimock. Since I was a bass player I like to hear that bass come through in lower registers. Counrty clean reverb to Kurt feeding back I like alot of sounds. I don't play rythm guitar very much.

So I keep thinking that the Standard or Classic shape is a sure thing. Then for electronics I want 3 pups and a 5 way switch. I like blending the bridge in with other setting. I like cluck from the 2 and 4 position. I don't need a pickguard but I'm okay with one. The descriptions of wood make me think that a basswood body, chambered, with maple top and a maple neck are good for what I want. I don't know what pups to get and like both humbucker and single coil. H/H/S with the neck being single or H/S/H but what pups?