Suhr :: View topic - hedgehog footswitch midi controller question

Suhr Forum Index

Suhr
The Official Suhr Forum

www.Suhr.com

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 

hedgehog footswitch midi controller question

View previous topic :: View next topic  
jcfay

PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2017 6:01 am    Post subject: hedgehog footswitch midi controller question Reply with quote

Hi all - I'm putting together a pedalboard that will be controlled by a Gigrig G2 controller, with midi out. I'll have a few midi pedals on there, and I'd like to program my hedgehog amp presets to the new G2. I'm new to midi so when I noticed the 7-pin footswitch input on the hedgehog I was confused.

Can I just plug a standard, 5-pin midi in cable into the footswitch and then program the pedal board controller to send the appropriate midi signals as outlined in the user guide? Can I get more than 4 presets then (I guess so since the hedgehog footswitch only includes 4 buttons, and that's why it's limited to 4 presets)?

THANKS!!! Very Happy
Suhr

PostPosted: Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:53 am    Post subject: Re: hedgehog footswitch midi controller question Reply with quote

jcfay wrote:
Hi all - I'm putting together a pedalboard that will be controlled by a Gigrig G2 controller, with midi out. I'll have a few midi pedals on there, and I'd like to program my hedgehog amp presets to the new G2. I'm new to midi so when I noticed the 7-pin footswitch input on the hedgehog I was confused.

Can I just plug a standard, 5-pin midi in cable into the footswitch and then program the pedal board controller to send the appropriate midi signals as outlined in the user guide? Can I get more than 4 presets then (I guess so since the hedgehog footswitch only includes 4 buttons, and that's why it's limited to 4 presets)?

THANKS!!! Very Happy

Yes standard 5 pin since the other two pins are power for the footswitch.
You can have 128 presets.